Computer Vision Group

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Brox

Thomas Brox Olaf Ronneberger Hans Burkhardt Jasmin Anders Lilian Siebert Stefan Teister Ahmed Abdulkadir Artemij Amiranashvili Robert Bensch
Anton Böhm Özgün Çiçek Dr. Alexey Dosovitskiy Benjamin Drayer Dr. Thorsten Falk Eddy Ilg Dr. Margret Keuper Aaron Klein Dominic Mai
Nikolaus Mayer Duc Tam Nguyen Dr. Peter Ochs Gabriel Leivas Oliveira Nima Sedaghat Maxim Tatarchenko Jonas Uhrig Benjamin Ummenhofer Huizhong Zhou
Christian Zimmermann Mohammadreza Zolfaghari

We are involved in the Centre for Biological Signalling Studies (BIOSS), funded by the Excellence Initiative of the German Federal and State Governments (EXC 294).
The Computer Vision Group is supported by an ERC Starting Grant


Maxim Tatarchenko was awarded the VDI Förderpreis for his Master thesis (Okt 2016)
Anton Böhm joins our group (Sep 2016)
We won two best paper honorable mention awards at GCPR (Sep 2016)
German TV aired a program about Manuel Ruder's master project and GCPR paper (Aug 2016)
One IROS paper accepted (July 2016)
One MICCAI paper accepted (July 2016)
One IJCV paper accepted (July 2016)
We welcome our new group member Artemij Amiranashvili (July 2016)
Two papers accepted for CVPR (Mar 2016)
One ICRA paper accepted (Feb 2016)
Olaf Ronneberger is leaving Freiburg to join Google-DeepMind in London as senior research scientist. He is still affiliated with our group and will continue offering courses (Jan 2016)
Congratulations to Thorsten Falk on his graduation (Jan 2016)
Christian Zimmermann becomes a member of our group (Jan 2016)
Maxim Tatarchenko joins our group (Jan 2016)
6 out of 6 papers accepted for ICCV. The chance level for this is 0.000729. (Sep 2015)
A warm welcome to our new group member Mohammadreza Zolfaghari (Aug 2015)
Two papers accepted for BMVC (July 2015)
Best paper award for Bilevel Optimization with Nonsmooth Lower Level Problems (SSVM15)
A warm welcome to our new group member Huizhong Zhou (June 2015)
We won two challenges at ISBI 2015 (April 2015)
A warm welcome to our new group member Özgün Çiçek (April 2015)
Congratulations to Peter Ochs on his graduation (Mar 2015)
One ISBI paper accepted (Jan 2015)
One JMIV paper accepted (Jan 2015)
One SIAM paper accepted (Nov 2014)
Nikolaus Mayer was awarded the VDI Förderpreis for his Master thesis (Okt 2014)
Thomas Brox was awarded the Koenderink Prize (Sept 2014)
One NIPS paper accepted (Sept 2014)