Computer Vision Group

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Brox

Image Analysis Group

Dr. Olaf Ronneberger

Thomas Brox Olaf Ronneberger Hans Burkhardt Cynthia Findlay Jasmin Anders Stefan Teister Ahmed Abdulkadir Robert Bensch Özgün Çiçek
Alexey Dosovitskiy Benjamin Drayer Thorsten Falk Philipp Fischer Eddy Ilg Margret Keuper Aaron Klein Dominic Mai Nikolaus Mayer
Lichao Mou Naveen Shankar Gabriel Oliveira Peter Ochs Nima Sedaghat Benjamin Ummenhofer Huizhong Zhou Mohammadreza Zolfaghari

Both groups are involved in the Centre for Biological Signalling Studies (BIOSS).
Funded by the Excellence Initiative of the German Federal and State Governments (EXC 294).
The Computer Vision Group is supported by an ERC Starting Grant


 6 out of 6 papers accepted for ICCV (Sep 2015)
 A warm welcome to our new group memeber Mohammadreza Zolfaghari (Aug 2015)
 Two papers accepted for BMVC (July 2015)
 Best paper award for Bilevel Optimization with Nonsmooth Lower Level Problems (SSVM15)
 A warm welcome to our new group member Huizhong Zhou (June 2015)
 We won two challenges at ISBI 2015 (April 2015)
 A warm welcome to our new group member Özgün Çiçek (April 2015)
 Congratulations to Peter Ochs on his graduation (Mar 2015)
 One ISBI paper accepted (Jan 2015)
 One JMIV paper accepted (Jan 2015)
 One SIAM paper accepted (Nov 2014)
 Nikolaus Mayer was awarded the VDI Förderpreis for his Master thesis (Okt 2014)
 Thomas Brox was awarded the Koenderink Prize (Sept 2014)
 One NIPS paper accepted (Sept 2014)
 Congratulations to Kun Liu on his graduation (July 2014)
 Two papers accepted for GCPR and one paper for BMVC (July 2014)
 We co-organize a Workshop on video segmentation in conjunction with ECCV
 Two papers accepted for ECCV (June 2014)
 One SIAM paper accepted (April 2014)
 Nikolaus joins the group (Mar 2014)
 One CVPR paper accepted (Feb 2014)
 One ICRA paper accepted (Jan 2014)
 Video Segmentation Benchmark (VSB100) is online
 One PAMI paper accepted (Nov 2013)

ISBI 2015, New York